The next recruitment mission to the Philippines will take place in March 2018.

WHY THE PHILIPPINES?

  • They respect authorities, they are hardworking, always available and on-time every day.
  • 10% of Filipinos who have a profession work abroad, mainly in Japan, Dubai, Canada, Australia, Saudi Arabia and Korea.
  • Canada is the number one destination for obtaining their status as residents and offers a better quality of life for their families
  • They are faithful and appreciative

THE PHILIPPINES AS ONE OF THE LARGEST SOURCES OF IMMIGRANTS IN CANADA

The Philippines have systematically been among the five main countries of birth of immigrants to Canada for almost 30 years, except in 1997 when it ranked sixth. In recent years, a significant proportion of immigrants born in the Philippines were admitted under the economic category of the immigration policy: from 2012 to 2014, on average, the percentage was 84.1%.

There are many reasons why Canada has become an attractive destination for Filipino citizens seeking opportunities. The labor shortages, combined with a high quality of life are generating record numbers.

Filipinos are bringing a lot of advantages for Canadian employers. Most citizens are quite proficient in English, which is commonly one of the major challenges faced by newcomers. They are known to be hard workers and easily assimilate to Canadian culture. Many choose to settle in smaller, more rural areas, as opposed to most newcomers who decide to go to Montreal, Toronto or Vancouver.

In recent years, Canadian employers have increasingly imported temporary workers from the Philippines. Many of these workers can apply for permanent residency within two years of arriving to Canada.

Source : www.canada.com

Le départ pour la prochaine mission de recrutement aux Philippines aura lieu le 9 mars 2018.

POURQUOI LES PHILIPPINES?

  • Respectent l’autorité, travaillants, toujours disponibles et présents.
  • 10% des Philippins qui ont un métier travaillent à l’étranger, principalement au Japon, Dubaï, Canada, Australie, Arabie Saoudite et Corée.
  • Le Canada, destination #1 dans le but d’obtenir leur statut de résident pour offrir une meilleure qualité de vie à leur famille
  • Employés fidèles et reconnaissants.

Les Philippines maintenant une des principales sources d'immigrants en main-d’œuvre au Canada

Les Philippines sont systématiquement parmi les cinq principaux pays de naissance des immigrants canadiens depuis près de 30 ans, sauf en 1997 où elles étaient en sixième place. Au cours des dernières années, une proportion importante d’immigrants nés aux Philippines étaient admis sous la catégorie économique de la politique d’immigration : de 2012 à 2014, ce pourcentage était de 84,1 % en moyenne.

Il y a plusieurs raisons qui font en sorte que le Canada soit devenu une destination attrayante pour les citoyens philippins. La pénurie de main-d’œuvre, combinée à la promesse d’une bonne qualité de vie offerte à chaque candidat, en attire un nombre record.

Les Philippins apportent plusieurs avantages pour les employeurs canadiens. Pour la plupart, ils sont tout à fait aptes à parler anglais ; un des plus grands défis auxquels sont confrontés de nombreux nouveaux arrivants au pays. Ils sont également connus pour leur travail dur et leur capacité à s’adapter à la vie canadienne. Beaucoup choisissent de s’établir dans les petits centres urbains et ruraux, contrairement à la majorité des nouveaux arrivants qui se rendent à Montréal, Toronto ou Vancouver.

Depuis des années, les employeurs canadiens engagent de plus en plus de travailleurs temporaires étrangers en provenance des Philippines, et beaucoup de ces travailleurs sont en mesure de demander leur citoyenneté dans les deux années suivant leur arrivée au Canada.

Source : www.canada.com